Happy New Years from Chip Jefferson Exit Realty   Leave a comment

As I sit here and reflect back on 2011 I am eagerly waiting for the birth of 2012.  I am truly blessed and have a wonderful life.  I am surrounded by great people.  I give thanks to my family, they amaze me with there growth and love.  I give thanks to my employer Rhetta Whitehead and Craig Summerall with Exit Real Estate Consultants, I know of no better office.  But mostly I give thanks to God as he is the driver of my life.  I hope all of you have a Happy and safe New Year! With this I will post one of my favorite prayers that is a daily reflection for me.

Praying Hands

God grant me the serenity 
to accept the things I cannot change; 
courage to change the things I can;
and wisdom to know the difference.

(Although known most widely in its abbreviated form above,
the entire prayer reads as follows…)

Living one day at a time; 
Enjoying one moment at a time; 
Accepting hardships as the pathway to peace; 
Taking, as He did, this sinful world
as it is, not as I would have it; 
Trusting that He will make all things right             
if I surrender to His Will;
That I may be reasonably happy in this life 
and supremely happy with Him
Forever in the next.
Amen.

Happy New Year

Posted December 30, 2011 by Chip Jefferson in Uncategorized

Tagged with

Leave a Reply

